Penelope Crumb Is Mad at the Moon (eBook)

by (Author)

  • 31,525 Words
  • 208 Pages

Penelope "channels the quirkiness of Ramona Quimby!" --Shelf Awareness

Penelope Crumb is not having a very good week. First she accidentally comes to school dressed as an elephant (dress like an animal day is next week), and then in gym class she's forced to square dance. With a boy who is known as Lippy Gordon because of how sweaty his lip is. All the time. Penelope is mortified. And then is extra mortified when she discovers that Lippy doesn't want to dance with her either!

When Grandpa tells Penelope that he sings to the moon when he’s having trouble, Penelope grabs onto this plan. But sometimes you need more than the moon to fix things.

Another sweet and funny Penelope book. Equal parts humor and heart, this is a character not to be missed. Perfect for fans of Ramona Quimby, Judy Moody and Clementine, and for fans who have just outgrown Junie B. Jones and Katie Kazoo.
 

Praise for PENELOPE CRUMB IS MAD AT THE MOON:

"
Stout’s series about this tween’s worries, insecurities, quirkiness and wit deserves a space in library collections looking for precocious, independent girl characters who might not be perfect but are something else: realistic."--School Library Journal

Praise for the PENELOPE CRUMB series:

* "Penelope Crumb... channels the quirkiness of Ramona Quimby and the detective skills of Cam Jansen... Penelope will delight children and parents alike."–Shelf Awareness, starred review
 
"Penelope is an intrepid heroine... kids who have outgrown the Junie B. Jones series will enjoy Penelope's equally comical narrative style."–The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
 
"Readers will root for and relate to this fresh-voiced young heroine who joins the likes of Ramona, Judy Moody and Clementine."–Kirkus Reviews

Penelope "channels the quirkiness of Ramona Quimby!" --Shelf Awareness

Penelope Crumb is not having a very good week. First she accidentally comes to school dressed as an elephant (dress like an animal day is next week), and then in gym class she's forced to square dance. With a boy who is known as Lippy Gordon because of how sweaty his lip is. All the time. Penelope is mortified. And then is extra mortified when she discovers that Lippy doesn't want to dance with her either!

When Grandpa tells Penelope that he sings to the moon when he’s having trouble, Penelope grabs onto this plan. But sometimes you need more than the moon to fix things.

Another sweet and funny Penelope book. Equal parts humor and heart, this is a character not to be missed. Perfect for fans of Ramona Quimby, Judy Moody and Clementine, and for fans who have just outgrown Junie B. Jones and Katie Kazoo.
 

Praise for PENELOPE CRUMB IS MAD AT THE MOON:

"
Stout’s series about this tween’s worries, insecurities, quirkiness and wit deserves a space in library collections looking for precocious, independent girl characters who might not be perfect but are something else: realistic."--School Library Journal

Praise for the PENELOPE CRUMB series:

* "Penelope Crumb... channels the quirkiness of Ramona Quimby and the detective skills of Cam Jansen... Penelope will delight children and parents alike."–Shelf Awareness, starred review
 
"Penelope is an intrepid heroine... kids who have outgrown the Junie B. Jones series will enjoy Penelope's equally comical narrative style."–The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
 
"Readers will root for and relate to this fresh-voiced young heroine who joins the likes of Ramona, Judy Moody and Clementine."–Kirkus Reviews


  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
:
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
:
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
Average Reading Time Login to Personalize

Penelope Crumb Is Mad at the Moon

No reviews were found. Please log in to write a review if you've read this book.

Item added to cart

9781101600917 bookshelf
Penelope Crumb Is Mad ...
$6.99
QTY: 1

9781101600917 bookshelf

Write a Review for Penelope Crumb Is Mad at the Moon

by Shawn K. Stout

Average Rating:
×

Penelope Crumb Is Mad at the Moon has been added

Penelope Crumb Is Mad at the Moon has been added to your wish list.

Ok