9781479719679 medium

Everything Means Nothing to Me: a Novel of Underground Nashville (eBook)

by (Author)

  • 60,910 Words
  • 187 Pages

PRAISE FOR EVERYTHING MEANS NOTHING TO ME,
THE SEARING NOVEL OF UNDERGROUND NASHVILLE

SPELLBINDING . . . I could not put it down until Id read the entire novel
in one sitting. Rachel Gladstone, DishMag.com

HAUNTING, BEAUTIFUL, POWERFUL. Roy E. Perry, The Tennessean


In the tradition of Charles Bukowski and Hermann Hesse, David M. Carew writes dark, searing novels set in the underground of a great city: Nashville. Carews debut, Voice from the Gutter, was hailed a minor masterpiecean existential novel you will not soon forget by Tennessean book reviewer Roy E. Perry.

Now Carew returns with Everything Means Nothing to Me, an impassioned tale of love, loss, betrayal, and redemption. When the sad, lonely, half-mad writer John Werrick meets mysterious singer-songwriter Eva Downing in a Nashville club, it sparks a tragic, haunted love. Obsessed with Eva, Werrick burns to answer the riddles surrounding her: Why does she so passionately yearn to performthen make sure few know about it? Why does she go through a strange, dark ritual before performing? What is the explosive secret she is hiding? As Werrick struggles to unravel the mystery, he discovers the brutal secret shrouding Evas lifeas events surge to a shattering climax.

PRAISE FOR EVERYTHING MEANS NOTHING TO ME,
THE SEARING NOVEL OF UNDERGROUND NASHVILLE

SPELLBINDING . . . I could not put it down until Id read the entire novel
in one sitting. Rachel Gladstone, DishMag.com

HAUNTING, BEAUTIFUL, POWERFUL. Roy E. Perry, The Tennessean


In the tradition of Charles Bukowski and Hermann Hesse, David M. Carew writes dark, searing novels set in the underground of a great city: Nashville. Carews debut, Voice from the Gutter, was hailed a minor masterpiecean existential novel you will not soon forget by Tennessean book reviewer Roy E. Perry.

Now Carew returns with Everything Means Nothing to Me, an impassioned tale of love, loss, betrayal, and redemption. When the sad, lonely, half-mad writer John Werrick meets mysterious singer-songwriter Eva Downing in a Nashville club, it sparks a tragic, haunted love. Obsessed with Eva, Werrick burns to answer the riddles surrounding her: Why does she so passionately yearn to performthen make sure few know about it? Why does she go through a strange, dark ritual before performing? What is the explosive secret she is hiding? As Werrick struggles to unravel the mystery, he discovers the brutal secret shrouding Evas lifeas events surge to a shattering climax.


  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
:
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
:
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
Average Reading Time Login to Personalize

Everything Means Nothing to Me: a Novel of Underground Nashville

No reviews were found. Please log in to write a review if you've read this book.

Item added to cart

9781479719679 bookshelf
Everything Means Nothi...
$3.99
QTY: 1

9781479719679 bookshelf

Write a Review for Everything Means Nothing to Me: a Novel of Underground Nashville: A Novel of Underground Novel

by david m. carew

Average Rating:
×

Everything Means Nothing to Me: a Novel of Underground Nashville has been added

Everything Means Nothing to Me: a Novel of Underground Nashville has been added to your wish list.

Ok