Heidelberg Requiem (eBook)

by (Author)

  • 76,084 Words
  • 256 Pages

FOR FANS OF DONNA LEON AND IAN RANKIN: A GRITTY, PAGE-TURNING CRIME THRILLER FROM BESTSELLING AUTHOR WOLFGANG BURGER.

Most first days in a new job go well - some don't . . .

Alexander Gerlach assumes that his promotion to Police Chief of Heidelberg will bring with it a quieter life. A widower and a single parent raising twin teenage daughters, Gerlach is slowly beginning to rediscover not only himself, but also the dating scene again.

On his first day in his new job, however, the body of a chemistry student is discovered, and what at first seems to be an open-and-shut case with a clear culprit quickly changes into something more complex. When another murder casts doubt on all previous assumptions, Gerlach must unravel the conspiracy, before it's too late . . .

If you loved Commissario Brunetti, you'll love this first book in the highly-praised Alexander Gerlach series.

FOR FANS OF DONNA LEON AND IAN RANKIN: A GRITTY, PAGE-TURNING CRIME THRILLER FROM BESTSELLING AUTHOR WOLFGANG BURGER.

Most first days in a new job go well - some don't . . .

Alexander Gerlach assumes that his promotion to Police Chief of Heidelberg will bring with it a quieter life. A widower and a single parent raising twin teenage daughters, Gerlach is slowly beginning to rediscover not only himself, but also the dating scene again.

On his first day in his new job, however, the body of a chemistry student is discovered, and what at first seems to be an open-and-shut case with a clear culprit quickly changes into something more complex. When another murder casts doubt on all previous assumptions, Gerlach must unravel the conspiracy, before it's too late . . .

If you loved Commissario Brunetti, you'll love this first book in the highly-praised Alexander Gerlach series.


  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
:
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
:
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
Average Reading Time Login to Personalize

Item added to cart

9781786580139 bookshelf
Heidelberg Requiem: A ...
$2.99
QTY: 1

9781786580139 bookshelf

Write a Review for Heidelberg Requiem: A gritty crime thriller for fans of Donna Leon and Ian Rankin

by wolfgang burger, alexandra roesch

Average Rating:
×

Heidelberg Requiem has been added

Heidelberg Requiem has been added to your wish list.

Ok