9780399546969 medium

Hello Now (eBook)

by (Author)

  • 208 Pages

From Carnegie Medal finalist Jenny Valentine comes a bold new story about love and second chances, perfect for fans of David Levithan's Every Day.

Jude doesn't believe in love, or magic. Life is little more than ordinary. That is, until Jude's mother loses her job and moves them to a little town by the sea to live with Henry Lake--an eccentric old man with rooms to rent. Henry is odd, the town is dull, and worst of all, Jude feels out of place and alone.

So when Novo turns up in the house across the street, dressed all in black and looking unbearably handsome, Jude's summer takes an immediate turn for the better. But Novo isn't all that he seems to be--or maybe he's more than Jude can possibly understand. Novo is pure magic--someone who can bend and stretch the bounds of time. Someone who wakes up in different places and at different points in history with utter regularity. He knows that each Now is fleeting, that each moment is only worth the energy it expends on itself, and that each experience he has will be lost to him before long.

But Jude and Novo form a bond that shifts reality for both of them. Jude begins to question what forever really means--only to find out that Novo knows that forever isn't real. And when things go horribly wrong, Jude and Novo are faced with an impossible question that may change both of their lives irreparably--what is worth sacrificing for love?

A stunningly written, compelling exploration of what it means to love and live in the moment that quite literally defies both logic and time.

From Carnegie Medal finalist Jenny Valentine comes a bold new story about love and second chances, perfect for fans of David Levithan's Every Day.

Jude doesn't believe in love, or magic. Life is little more than ordinary. That is, until Jude's mother loses her job and moves them to a little town by the sea to live with Henry Lake--an eccentric old man with rooms to rent. Henry is odd, the town is dull, and worst of all, Jude feels out of place and alone.

So when Novo turns up in the house across the street, dressed all in black and looking unbearably handsome, Jude's summer takes an immediate turn for the better. But Novo isn't all that he seems to be--or maybe he's more than Jude can possibly understand. Novo is pure magic--someone who can bend and stretch the bounds of time. Someone who wakes up in different places and at different points in history with utter regularity. He knows that each Now is fleeting, that each moment is only worth the energy it expends on itself, and that each experience he has will be lost to him before long.

But Jude and Novo form a bond that shifts reality for both of them. Jude begins to question what forever really means--only to find out that Novo knows that forever isn't real. And when things go horribly wrong, Jude and Novo are faced with an impossible question that may change both of their lives irreparably--what is worth sacrificing for love?

A stunningly written, compelling exploration of what it means to love and live in the moment that quite literally defies both logic and time.


Retail Price:
$10.99
BookShout Price:
$10.99

Format:



Item added to cart

9780399546969 bookshelf
Hello Now
$10.99
QTY: 1

9780399546969 bookshelf

Write a Review for Hello Now

by Jenny Valentine

Average Rating:
×

Hello Now has been added

Hello Now has been added to your wish list.

Ok