Keep The Home Fires Burning (eBook)

by (Author)

  • 125,290 Words

After tragedy, a young mother finds happiness again... before a bitter enemy threatens to destroy everything.

Anne Baker's unforgettable saga, Keep the Home Fires Burning, is a tale of tragedy, courage and devastating jealousy. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Lyn Andrews.

'With characters who are strong, warm and sincere, this novel is a joy to read' - Coventry Evening Telegraph

Lovely young Cathy is left pregnant with her first child when her husband is killed in the war. For a while she lives with her in-laws, but she leaps at the chance to return as a maid to the household where she worked before her marriage. With the birth of her daughter she is compelled to return to her parents-in-law, a less than ideal situation, particularly when in due course Cathy is being courted by a dear old friend. When Cathy marries again and sets up in the antiques business with her husband, it looks like at last she will find the happiness she deserves, but she has made an enemy who can't bear to see Cathy enjoying her life...

What readers are saying about Keep the Home Fires Burning:

'Very good - five stars'

After tragedy, a young mother finds happiness again... before a bitter enemy threatens to destroy everything.

Anne Baker's unforgettable saga, Keep the Home Fires Burning, is a tale of tragedy, courage and devastating jealousy. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Lyn Andrews.

'With characters who are strong, warm and sincere, this novel is a joy to read' - Coventry Evening Telegraph

Lovely young Cathy is left pregnant with her first child when her husband is killed in the war. For a while she lives with her in-laws, but she leaps at the chance to return as a maid to the household where she worked before her marriage. With the birth of her daughter she is compelled to return to her parents-in-law, a less than ideal situation, particularly when in due course Cathy is being courted by a dear old friend. When Cathy marries again and sets up in the antiques business with her husband, it looks like at last she will find the happiness she deserves, but she has made an enemy who can't bear to see Cathy enjoying her life...

What readers are saying about Keep the Home Fires Burning:

'Very good - five stars'


  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
:
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
:
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
Average Reading Time Login to Personalize

Keep The Home Fires Burning

No reviews were found. Please log in to write a review if you've read this book.

Item added to cart

9780755382460 bookshelf
Keep The Home Fires Bu...
$3.99
QTY: 1

9780755382460 bookshelf

Write a Review for Keep The Home Fires Burning: A thrilling wartime saga of new beginnings and old enemies

by

Average Rating:
×

Keep The Home Fires Burning has been added

Keep The Home Fires Burning has been added to your wish list.

Ok