9781785300370 medium

Meadow Lane (eBook)

by (Author)

  • 96,853 Words
  • 300 Pages

The long-awaited new novel from the author of the bestselling Voices in the Street and The Sunday Girls trilogy

It’s January 1955 and for the residents of Meadow Lane, a small community of seven terraced houses, each household has its own story...

But when Sadie returns to Meadow Lane from Canada with her son and no husband, she throws the small community into turmoil. She tries to rekindle an old flame, despite him now being married with two children. Then Sadie's son, unhappy with his mother, runs away, desperate to get back to Canada to be with his father.

Depressed by how life is turning out, Sadie starts drinking, with tragic consequences for those in Meadow Lane which will change all of their lives forever.

Meadow Lane is an epic family saga set over 20 years, beginning in the 1950s, telling the story of ordinary people and their extraordinary lives, perfect for fans of Elaine Everest, Lesley Pearce and Nadine Dorries.

The long-awaited new novel from the author of the bestselling Voices in the Street and The Sunday Girls trilogy

It’s January 1955 and for the residents of Meadow Lane, a small community of seven terraced houses, each household has its own story...

But when Sadie returns to Meadow Lane from Canada with her son and no husband, she throws the small community into turmoil. She tries to rekindle an old flame, despite him now being married with two children. Then Sadie's son, unhappy with his mother, runs away, desperate to get back to Canada to be with his father.

Depressed by how life is turning out, Sadie starts drinking, with tragic consequences for those in Meadow Lane which will change all of their lives forever.

Meadow Lane is an epic family saga set over 20 years, beginning in the 1950s, telling the story of ordinary people and their extraordinary lives, perfect for fans of Elaine Everest, Lesley Pearce and Nadine Dorries.


  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
:
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
:
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
Average Reading Time Login to Personalize

Item added to cart

9781785300370 bookshelf
Meadow Lane: A compell...
$3.99
QTY: 1

9781785300370 bookshelf

Write a Review for Meadow Lane: A compelling family saga about ordinary people and their extraordinary lives in post-war Britain

by Maureen Reynolds

Average Rating:
×

Meadow Lane has been added

Meadow Lane has been added to your wish list.

Ok