The Hidden Legacy (eBook)

by (Author)

  • 127,080 Words
  • 448 Pages

ONCE YOU KNOW, YOU CAN'T FORGET

A DEVASTATING CRIME

John Michael Adams is just a small schoolboy, when a sudden shocking event tears his life and his family apart.

A LIFE-CHANGING GIFT

Years later, Ellen Sutherland is stunned when she inherits a beautiful cottage in the Cotswolds from a woman she's never heard of.

A LONG-BURIED SECRET

As she begins to investigate, the mysteries around her new home only deepen. And it's not long before she realises she's not the only one asking questions about the cottage . . .

A powerful and suspenseful tale for fans of Val McDermid and Liane Moriarty

PRAISE FOR THE HIDDEN LEGACY

'The Hidden Legacy is the best kind of mystery novel, a cool and compelling story of secrets within secrets, all delivered to the page with a powerful sense of human need and frailty. It's a story that's hard to put down - and hard to forget.' Alison MacLeod, Booker-longlisted author of Unexploded

'I was gripped from page one by GJ Minett's debut thriller. He approaches a tough subject with remarkable skill and sensitivity. I loved it.' Fleur Smithwick, author of How To Make A Friend

'A thought provoking, subtle novel. GJ Minett explores with delicacy the aftershocks of this terrible event, not simply the media outrage at the time but the ongoing reverberations which span decades. The ending is tender and moving. I was left thinking about the crucial role played by simple human kindness in our lives; the devastation caused by its absence. Great stuff!' Jane Rusbridge, author of Rook

ONCE YOU KNOW, YOU CAN'T FORGET

A DEVASTATING CRIME

John Michael Adams is just a small schoolboy, when a sudden shocking event tears his life and his family apart.

A LIFE-CHANGING GIFT

Years later, Ellen Sutherland is stunned when she inherits a beautiful cottage in the Cotswolds from a woman she's never heard of.

A LONG-BURIED SECRET

As she begins to investigate, the mysteries around her new home only deepen. And it's not long before she realises she's not the only one asking questions about the cottage . . .

A powerful and suspenseful tale for fans of Val McDermid and Liane Moriarty

PRAISE FOR THE HIDDEN LEGACY

'The Hidden Legacy is the best kind of mystery novel, a cool and compelling story of secrets within secrets, all delivered to the page with a powerful sense of human need and frailty. It's a story that's hard to put down - and hard to forget.' Alison MacLeod, Booker-longlisted author of Unexploded

'I was gripped from page one by GJ Minett's debut thriller. He approaches a tough subject with remarkable skill and sensitivity. I loved it.' Fleur Smithwick, author of How To Make A Friend

'A thought provoking, subtle novel. GJ Minett explores with delicacy the aftershocks of this terrible event, not simply the media outrage at the time but the ongoing reverberations which span decades. The ending is tender and moving. I was left thinking about the crucial role played by simple human kindness in our lives; the devastation caused by its absence. Great stuff!' Jane Rusbridge, author of Rook


  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
:
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
:
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
Average Reading Time Login to Personalize
  • Released:
  • Categories: Mystery & Suspense
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: twenty7
  • ISBN-10: 178577008X
  • ISBN-13: 9781785770081

Item added to cart

9781785770081 bookshelf
The Hidden Legacy: A D...
$7.99
QTY: 1

9781785770081 bookshelf

Write a Review for The Hidden Legacy: A Dark and Gripping Psychological Drama

by gj minett

Average Rating:
×

The Hidden Legacy has been added

The Hidden Legacy has been added to your wish list.

Ok