The Surprise Party (eBook)

by (Author)

  • 103,820 Words
  • 384 Pages

One idyllic family, or so it seemed…

A wondrous tale about the joys of family and how sparse our lives would be without them! A perfect read for fans of Carole Matthews and Kathy Lette.

The party was supposed to be the ultimate surprise, but instead it turned out to be the most ordinary event of the day…

When warring sisters Suzie and Liz come together to organise a 40th anniversary party for their parents, they struggle to keep their personal dramas in check and make it a magical day.

Suzie is struggling to keep her marriage afloat and Liz is keen to retain her Queen Bee status. Their aunt and mother are much the same, with Lilly and Fleur at loggerheads over their very different lives.

Meanwhile Suzie's daughters Hannah and Megan are learning that growing up isn't as easy as their parents profess.

As the champagne flows and the drama unfolds, it quickly becomes clear that this is a party that no-one will ever forget – but will there be a happy family left at the end?

One idyllic family, or so it seemed…

A wondrous tale about the joys of family and how sparse our lives would be without them! A perfect read for fans of Carole Matthews and Kathy Lette.

The party was supposed to be the ultimate surprise, but instead it turned out to be the most ordinary event of the day…

When warring sisters Suzie and Liz come together to organise a 40th anniversary party for their parents, they struggle to keep their personal dramas in check and make it a magical day.

Suzie is struggling to keep her marriage afloat and Liz is keen to retain her Queen Bee status. Their aunt and mother are much the same, with Lilly and Fleur at loggerheads over their very different lives.

Meanwhile Suzie's daughters Hannah and Megan are learning that growing up isn't as easy as their parents profess.

As the champagne flows and the drama unfolds, it quickly becomes clear that this is a party that no-one will ever forget – but will there be a happy family left at the end?


  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
:
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
:
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
Average Reading Time Login to Personalize

Item added to cart

9780007432493 bookshelf
The Surprise Party
$0.99
QTY: 1

9780007432493 bookshelf

Write a Review for The Surprise Party

by sue welfare

Average Rating:
×

The Surprise Party has been added

The Surprise Party has been added to your wish list.

Ok