FREE
9781471150043 medium

Valentine's Day at the Star and Sixpence (short story) (eBook)

by (Author)

  • 10,776 Words
  • 75 Pages

Part 1.5 (an exclusive, FREE short story sandwiched between parts 1 & 2) in Holly Hepburn's bestselling series, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Katie Fforde.
 
Love is in the air as sisters Nessie and Sam prepare for Valentine's Day at their newly renovated pub, The Star and Sixpence. They have a star chef winging her way from London to cook a very special Valentine's Day dinner, for all the couples in the village. 
 
But as sparks fly in the kitchen, will love bloom in The Star and Sixpence? 

If you loved this free short story, download part two - Summer at the Star and Sixpence - now! 

'A fresh new voice, brings wit and warmth to this charming tale of two sisters' Rowan Coleman

'You'll fall in love with this fantastic new series from a new star of women's fiction, Holly Hepburn. Filled to the brim with captivating characters and fantastic storylines in a gorgeous setting, Snowdrops at The Star and Sixpence is simply wonderful. I want to read more!' Miranda Dickinson

'The Star and Sixpence sparkles with fun, romance, mystery, and a hunky blacksmith. It's a real delight' Julie Cohen

'Like the dream pub landlady who always knows exactly what you want, Holly Hepburn has created the most delightful welcome to what promises to be a brilliant series, in the first Star and Sixpence. The sisters who inherit a tired local and must bring it back to life are warm and intriguing, the neighbours are (mostly!) friendly and the gossip is utterly addictive. I was very sad when it was time for last orders, and am already looking forward to the next round. Especially if a certain blacksmith happens to be at the bar...' Kate Harrison

'Warm, witty and utterly charmingSnowdrops at the Star and Sixpence is the perfect book to curl up with on a cold winter's day. It left me with the most wonderful happy glow' Cally Taylor

'Warm, witty and laced with intriguing secrets! I want to pull up a bar stool, order a large G&T and soak up all the gossip at the Star and Sixpence!' Cathy Bramley

'A super sparkling star of a story and I can’t wait for part two’ Alexandra Brown
  
 

Part 1.5 (an exclusive, FREE short story sandwiched between parts 1 & 2) in Holly Hepburn's bestselling series, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Katie Fforde.
 
Love is in the air as sisters Nessie and Sam prepare for Valentine's Day at their newly renovated pub, The Star and Sixpence. They have a star chef winging her way from London to cook a very special Valentine's Day dinner, for all the couples in the village. 
 
But as sparks fly in the kitchen, will love bloom in The Star and Sixpence? 

If you loved this free short story, download part two - Summer at the Star and Sixpence - now! 

'A fresh new voice, brings wit and warmth to this charming tale of two sisters' Rowan Coleman

'You'll fall in love with this fantastic new series from a new star of women's fiction, Holly Hepburn. Filled to the brim with captivating characters and fantastic storylines in a gorgeous setting, Snowdrops at The Star and Sixpence is simply wonderful. I want to read more!' Miranda Dickinson

'The Star and Sixpence sparkles with fun, romance, mystery, and a hunky blacksmith. It's a real delight' Julie Cohen

'Like the dream pub landlady who always knows exactly what you want, Holly Hepburn has created the most delightful welcome to what promises to be a brilliant series, in the first Star and Sixpence. The sisters who inherit a tired local and must bring it back to life are warm and intriguing, the neighbours are (mostly!) friendly and the gossip is utterly addictive. I was very sad when it was time for last orders, and am already looking forward to the next round. Especially if a certain blacksmith happens to be at the bar...' Kate Harrison

'Warm, witty and utterly charmingSnowdrops at the Star and Sixpence is the perfect book to curl up with on a cold winter's day. It left me with the most wonderful happy glow' Cally Taylor

'Warm, witty and laced with intriguing secrets! I want to pull up a bar stool, order a large G&T and soak up all the gossip at the Star and Sixpence!' Cathy Bramley

'A super sparkling star of a story and I can’t wait for part two’ Alexandra Brown
  
 


  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
:
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
:
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
  • 0
    0
  • 1
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 3
    3
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    5
  • 6
    6
  • 7
    7
  • 8
    8
  • 9
    9
Average Reading Time Login to Personalize
Retail Price:
Free
BookShout Price:
Free


Valentine's Day at the Star and Sixpence (short story)

Please log in to write a review

  • 3 reviews

  • 540885 0d2efda987111ee778babcd8012c5697medium

    I’m very fond of Holly Hepburn ‘s series A Star & Sixpence. Sam & Nessie the sisters who inherit the inn from their father whom they neve...

    More...

    16 days ago


  • Default avatar 58

    Good short story, but it needed more, ended too abruptly.

    Comment

    about 1 year ago


  • Default avatar 28

    I didn't like this book.

    Comment

    over 2 years ago


Item added to cart

9781471150043 bookshelf
Valentine's Day at the...
Free
QTY: 1

9781471150043 bookshelf

Write a Review for Valentine's Day at the Star and Sixpence (short story)

by Holly Hepburn

Average Rating:
×

Valentine's Day at the Star and Sixpence (short story) has been added

Valentine's Day at the Star and Sixpence (short story) has been added to your wish list.

Ok